Welcome ADCONIP 2014

The 5th International Symposium on Advanced Control of Industrial Processes (ADCONIP 2014) will be held on May 28-30, 2014 at Hiroshima, Japan. Adconip 2014 is intended to bring together scientists and engineers from all over the world. Hiroshima has two world heritages. One is The Hiroshima Peace Memorial. And the other is Itsukushima Shinto Shrine.

Important Dates
Submission of Full Papers January 20, 2014
Notification of Paper AcceptanceMarch 15, 2014
Submission of Camera-ready PapersApril 20, 2014
Advance registration dueApril 20, 2014

Conference Venue
Mielparque Hiroshima, Hiroshima, Japan

Accesses to the conference venue:
1. From Hiroshima Airport to the conference venue.
2. From Fukuoka Airport to the conference venue.
3. From Kansai International Airport to the conference venue.
4. From NARITA/HANEDA Airport (Tokyo) to the conference venue.

You can get more information about Hiroshima as below.
The Hiroshima Convention & Visitors Bureau
Access to Hiroshima
Transportation in Hiroshima City
Visit Hiroshima
Hiroshima Optional Tours

All papers and invited session proposals must be submitted electronically through the PaperCept Conference Management System. Authors are advised to read PaperCept’s Getting Started Manual for Authors. The paper format requirements are as follows:

*Invited session proposal
Proposals for invited sessions are especially welcome. These proposals should contain the title of the session, a summary, a list of at least 5 papers with names of speakers and paper titles. The proposal must be submitted through PaperCept Conference Management System. The invited session proposal should be submitted before the invited papers of the session. Upon submission of the proposal the session organizer will receive a session code, which they should communicate to the authors of the invited papers to use when submitting their contributions. Each invited paper must be also submitted according to the above paper format requirements through PaperCept Conference Management System.

Poster Instructions
The size of poster panel is 180 cm (height) x 90 cm (width).
Please make your poster to fit the space within the panel.

Areas of Interest
The main topics for the meeting include, but are not limited to:

Plenary Speakers

Prof. Toshiyuki Ohtsuka(Kyoto University)
Prof. En Sup Yoon ( Seoul National University)
Prof. Sigurd Skogestad (NTNU)
Prof. Sirish L. Shah (University of Alberta)

Keynote Speakers

Prof. Sachin C. Patwardhan (IIT Bombay)
Mr. Michihiro Imada (Mazda Motor Corporation)
Dr. Tetsuya Ohtani(Yokogawa Electric Corporation)
Prof. Bhushan Gopaluni(University of British Columbia)
Prof. Yoshifumi Zoka(Hiroshima University)

Registration Information
Registration site is here.

*All fees are in Japanese Yen.
Category Before Apr.20, 2014
Advance rate
After Apr.21, 2014
On-site rate
Regular 50,000 JPY 60,000 JPY
Student/Retiree 35,000 JPY 40,000 JPY

*Regular/Student/Retiree registrations will include one conference proceedings, one conference banquet and lunches per registration.

*Extra banquet/lunch tickets will be provided if there is the seat margin. The price is not determined yet.

Advisory Committee

Zenta Iwai(Japan)

International Program Committee(Tentative)
Jay H Lee (KAIST) IEEE CSS Representative
LakshminarayananSamavedham (NUS)

Hector Budman ( Canada )
Joseph Lee Ching Hua ( Singapore )
Md Ali Ahammad Shoukat Choudhury ( Bangladesh )
Ali Cinar ( USA )
Ian Craig ( South Africa )
Steven X. Ding ( Germany )
Fraser Forbes ( Canada )
Furong Gao ( Hong Kong )
Bhushan Gopaluni ( Canada )
Martin Guay ( Canada )
Ravindra Gudi ( India )
Juergen Hahn ( USA )
Karleen Hoo ( USA )
Biao Huang ( Canada )
Hsiao-Ping Huang ( Taiwan )
Mohieddine Jelali ( Germany )
Vinay Kariwala ( India )
Heikki Koivo ( Finland )
Andreas Kugi ( Brazil )
Barry Lennox ( UK )
Fei Liu ( China )
Ximei Liu ( China )
Hiromitsu Ohmori ( Japan )
Rohit Patwardhan ( Saudi Arabia )
Michael Perrier ( Canada )
Joe Qin ( USA )
Jose Ragot ( France )
Claudio Scali ( Italy )
Takashi Shigemasa ( Japan )
Moses Tade ( Australia )
Nina Thornhill ( UK )
Jorge Otavio Trierweiler ( Brazil )
Metin Turkay ( Turkey )
Liuping Wang ( Australia )
Qing-Guo Wang ( Singapore )
Yoshiyuki Yamashita ( Japan )
En Sup Yoon ( South Korea )
Brent Young ( New Zealand )

National Organizing Committee
Chair: Toru Yamamoto (Hiroshima University)

Takao Akiyama ( Meidensha Corporation )
Mingcong Deng ( Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology )
Kayoko Hayashi ( Kagoshima National College of Thechnology )
Tomohiro Henmi ( Kagawa National College of Thechnology )
Osamu Kaneko ( Kanazawa University )
Kazuo Kawada ( Hiroshima University )
Makoto Kumon ( Kumamoto University )
Shiro Masuda ( Tokyo Metropolitan University )
Yoshihiro Matsui ( Tokyo National College of Thechnology )
Yasue Mitsukura ( Keio University)
Ikuro Mizumoto ( Kumamoto University )
Hiroaki Mukaidani ( Hiroshima University )
Masayoshi Nakamoto ( Hiroshima University )
Yoshihiro Ohnishi ( Ehime University )
Shuichi Ohno ( Hiroshima University )
Takao Sato ( University of Hyogo )
Masanori Takahashi ( Tokai University )
Masato Tanaka ( Azbil Corporation )
Shin Wakitani ( Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology )
Akira Yano ( Okayama University )

What's new

How to reach from Hiroshima bus center(bus stop from Hiroshima Air Port) to Conference venue..
(May 25, 2014)
The detail program is updated.
(May 18, 2014)
Schedule of May 30 is chenged little. (May 6, 2014)
Program table is fixed .(Apr. 14, 2014)
*The session of paper# 35,51,54,63,71 was listed twice and the session of paper#73,101,106,113,121 was over-written.
Tentative program is here. (Apr. 10, 2014)
Registration site opens. (Mar 26, 2014)
Paper Acceptance was noticed.(Mar 21, 2014)
First submission due is extended.
Submission site opens (Sep. 15, 2013)
Website opens. (May 28, 2013)


Dr. Masayoshi Nakamoto
Div. of Electrical, Systems and
Mathematical Engineering,
Hiroshima University
E-mail is here